In Sage Line 50 and Instant Accounts, there are one or two messages you may receive when you try to login.
"Username already in use" or "the program cannot connect you at this time"
There is nothing wrong with the program - You just need to delete the queue.dta file
You can do this by right clicking on the start button and click on explore
Go to the directory C:\Program Files\Sage\Accounts\ACCDATA and
highlight the queue.dta file by clicking on it once and press the
delete button on your keyboard. You should now login without any
The reason you get this message is because the program didn't shut
down properly the last time and it's thinks you are still logged in or
you are logged in on another PC.